7 Ways To Change Your Thoughts From Negative To Positive

Lori Moulton 💗
5 min readAug 9, 2022

Change your thoughts to change your outer reality.

Photo courtesy of Pexels for Canva

I Felt Like a Victim of Life Circumstances

Your thoughts are energy, and depending on what you choose to focus on, positive, or negative, will determine your outer reality. When you focus on and allow negative thoughts all day, you will find more, and more negativity appears in your life.

If you were to go back 12 years or so in my life, you would see a woman that was feeling like such a victim of life circumstances. I had been divorced, remarried, and was struggling with blending families. On top of that, my mother had recently passed away from cancer. She and I were really close.

With all that drama in my life, I was struggling in my teaching job, and my own health started to deteriorate. I had every reason to feel negative emotions and think negative thoughts. However, I didn’t want to feel that way anymore! It was too miserable.

I’ve had clients that were in a similar spot, with everything coming down around them at once. So, what can you do to turn it around? No one wants to live like that.

Exercise:

Try this exercise to open your eyes to the amount of negative thoughts you think every day. I got this…

--

--

Lori Moulton 💗

Certified Transformational Coach, Masters in School Counseling, Teacher, Author